jump to navigation

Summer Announcements 06/10/2012

Posted by raznprince in Events, League News, Pokemon TCG, Pokemon Video Games.
Tags: ,
trackback

Hey, Trainers!

I hope your summer is going well…a great time to get invovled in some Pokémon activities!

A great showing to Rowell and Gryphon for attending the Macon Battle Roads last weekend on June 3! Rowell even managed to beat me in Top Cut at the Statesboro Battle Roads (held on June 2) and went on to win 2nd Place, while I ended up taking 3rd Place!

Nationals is going to be held in Indianapolis, IN from June 29-July 1. If you are going, you need 10 Play! Points to participate in the National Tournament, otherwise you are welcome to participate in Mini-League, TCG side events, or the VGC tournament while you’re there! I will be going to Nationals and I will post a blog about the experience when I return!

I just wanted to announce that our League will not meet next weekend on June 16, and will resume on June 23 at a new play time form 11:30 A.M. to 1:30 P.M. to accommodate the Yu-Gi-Oh! tournaments being held starting at 2:00 P.M. This new time on Saturdays will now be our permanent play time for League unless mentioned otherwise.

Freeze Season has begun, and the Freeze Badge, and Cryogonal and basic Water Energy promo cards are now up for grabs. I hope to see you come out next weekend and earn these collectibles!

I am looking to schedule sanctioned tournaments for our League over the next several weeks. Plese let me know if you have any ideas for what kinds of tournaments you want me to run. The more creative the ideas, the better!

As always, let me know if you have any questions.

Professor Raz

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

